Close a Challenge stage

If you’ve collected enough Ideas in the current Challenge stage, you can close it to prevent more submissions.

Who can do this? Site Admins, Challenge Managers for assigned Challenges, and Community Admins within assigned communities.

How to close a Challenge stage

  1. Go to your Challenge
  2. In the workflow banner find the stage you wish to close, select the 3 dots icon and Close stage.

Note: When you close the last stage of a Challenge, you can also mark the Challenge as complete and archive the Challenge

See also