Change a user’s role

You can change the role for one or more users at any time to ensure they have the best role for their responsibilities.

Who can do this? Platform site Admins.

Change a user’s role and access

  1. Go to your platform home page.
  2. Select Settings > Admin Panel > Manage Users.
  3. Search for a user, then change their Access under the Access column to Full or Limited Contributor.
  4. Change their Role under the Role column to Site Admin or End User.

Changes to a user’s role will be saved automatically.

See also