You can disable the submission of new Ideas without closing a Challenge stage or preventing users from editing, voting, and commenting on existing ideas.
Who can do this? Site Admins, Community Admins for assigned communities, and Challenge Managers for assigned Challenges.
Disable Idea submission on a Challenge
- Go to a Challenge with submissions enabled.
- In the workflow banner find the stage where you wish to close submissions, select the 3 dots icon and Disable submissions.

Tip: You can always enable Idea submission again when you want to receive new ideas.
See also

