When an Idea is no longer needed, it can be deleted. Deleted Ideas are permanently removed from a Challenge.
Who can do this? Idea Creators, Idea Managers, Site Admins, and assigned Challenge Managers.
Warning: Deleting an Idea is permanent, so make sure that you proceed with caution.
Delete an Idea
- Open the Idea you want to delete.
- Click More actions
and select Delete. - Read the confirmation and click Delete.
Note: You can’t delete an Idea if it is in the evaluation or completed stage of a Challenge.
See also

