If you have a lot of users that no longer need access to the platform, they can be deactivated in bulk.
Note: You will need to create a .csv file with a list of users that need to be deactivated. The file needs to contain a column header for “Email Address”, “External ID”, or both, and then the values that match existing users on the platform.
Warning: Leaving any values blank when using both column headers will result in a data mismatch error.
Deactivate users in bulk
- Go to your platform home page.
- Select Settings > Admin Panel > Bulk Manage
- Select the Bulk Deactivate Users tab
- Under Select visibility of user details, select if the details of deactivated users should be hidden.
- Click Choose File and upload your .csv file.
- Click Next.
- Review the deactivation summary.
- Click Deactivate Users.
Note: If you include pending users in the .csv file, they will be removed from the pending list and added to the deactivated users’ list. The maximum number of supported rows in a .csv file that can be uploaded for bulk deactivating users is 10,000.
See also

